NCAA Fan Shop
Duke Blue Devils
Duke Blue Devils Clothing
Duke Blue Devils Hats
Duke Blue Devils Tailgating
Duke Blue Devils Novelties
Air Force Falcons
Alabama Crimson Tide
Appalachian State Mountaineers
Arizona State Sun Devils
Arizona Wildcats
Arkansas Razorbacks
Auburn Tigers
Baylor Bears
Bemidji State Beavers
Boise State Broncos
Boston College Eagles
Butler Bulldogs
Cal Golden Bears
Cincinnati Bearcats
Clemson Tigers
Colorado Buffaloes
Colorado State Rams
Connecticut Huskies
Denver Pioneers
Florida Atlantic University Owls
Florida Gators
Florida Gulf Coast Eagles
Florida International Golden Panthers
Florida State Seminoles
Georgetown Hoyas
Georgia Bulldogs
Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets
Gonzaga Bulldogs
Hawaii Rainbow Warriors
Houston Cougars
Idaho State Bengals
Idaho Vandals
Illinois Fighting Illini
Indiana Hoosiers
Iowa Hawkeyes
Iowa State Cyclones
Kansas Jayhawks
Kansas State Wildcats
Kentucky Wildcats
LSU Tigers
Louisiana Tech Bulldogs
Louisville Cardinals
Marquette Golden Eagles
Marshall Thundering Herd
Massachusetts Minutemen
Memphis Tigers
Miami Hurricanes
Michigan State Spartans
Michigan Wolverines
Minnesota Golden Gophers
Mississippi Rebels
Missouri Tigers
Montana Grizzlies
Montana State Bobcats
NC State Wolfpack
Nebraska Cornhuskers
New Mexico Lobos
North Carolina Tar Heels
North Texas Mean Green
Northern Colorado Bears
Northern Iowa Panthers
Northwestern Wildcats
Notre Dame Fighting Irish
Ohio Bobcats
Ohio State Buckeyes
Oklahoma Sooners
Oklahoma State Cowboys
Old Dominion Monarchs
Oregon Ducks
Oregon State Beavers
Penn State Nittany Lions
Pittsburgh Panthers
Providence Friars
Purdue Boilermakers
Rhode Island Rams
Rice Owls
Rutgers Scarlet Knights
Saint John's Johnnies
San Diego State Aztecs
Seton Hall Pirates
South Carolina Gamecocks
South Florida Bulls
Southern Methodist Mustangs
Stanford Cardinal
Syracuse Orange
TCU Horned Frogs
Tennessee Volunteers
Texas A&M Aggies
Texas Longhorns
Texas Tech Red Raiders
Texas-San Antonio Roadrunners
Toledo Rockets
Tulsa Golden Hurricane
UCF Knights
UCLA Bruins
UNLV Runnin' Rebels
USC Trojans
UTEP Miners
University of Maine Black Bears
Utah State Aggies
Utah Utes
Villanova Wildcats
Virginia Cavaliers
Virginia Tech Hokies
Wake Forest Demon Deacons
Washington Huskies
Washington State Cougars
West Virginia Mountaineers
Wichita State Shockers
Wisconsin Badgers
Wyoming Cowboys
Yale Bulldogs

Recommended for You

Duke Blue Devils

On paper, the Duke Blue Devils are one of the most successful basketball schools in NCAA history. However, wins and losses only tell part of the story. In the hearts and minds of fans, tales of the program stretch to epic proportions. Supporters talk about Christian Laettner’s buzzer-beater in 1992 and Jason Williams’ “Miracle Minute” in 2001 with the sort of reverence usually reserved for eulogies of great American war heroes. Since handing the program over to Mike Krzyzewski in 1980, the Duke men’s basketball team hasn’t just been in a league of their own -- it’s more like a galaxy.

The first hoops team in Durham began play in 1906. Much like how the game itself was still evolving, so too were the Blue Devils. Their fearsome moniker wasn’t adopted until 1922, and the school was known was Trinity College until 1924. However, Duke’s winning tradition was born with the naming of Eddie Cameron as head coach of the basketball program in 1929. Over the course of the next 14 seasons, the school would win the Southern Conference on three separate occasions, and Cameron would become the winningest coach in school history. In 1972, the university renamed the basketball arena after their remarkable leader. While Cameron Indoor Stadium was beginning to emerge as a hotbed for hoops, it wasn’t until the ‘80s that the legend of Blue Devils basketball would really take on a life of its own.

On March 18, 1980, Mike Krzyzewski was named head coach of the men’s team. While success wouldn’t come immediately, Duke quickly grew into one of the most formidable programs in the country. After qualifying for the NCAA tournament in 1984, “Coach K” and the Blue Devils missed the Big Dance just once in a 30 year span. In that time, they’d also win 30 or more games 13 times and appear in 11 Final Fours. Led by the All-American play of Christian Laettner and Bobby Hurley, Duke captured its first national championship in 1991, and repeated the feat the next year. While another title wouldn’t come to Durham until 2001, Duke had become a national power. With over 900 victories, Krzyzewski obliterated the previous mark for coaching wins set by Cameron, and in 2000, the hardwood floor was renamed to honor on-court excellence. These days, the Blue Devils play their home games on Coach K Court.

Not only does the team intimidate opponents, but Duke fans have also carved out a reputation that can’t be matched. The “Cameron Crazies” are often referred to as feverishly devoted, and their clever cheers are among the most celebrated in all of college sports. Rooting for the Blue Devils is an all-encompassing commitment, as evidenced by the growth of “Krzyzewskiville,” the name given to the packs of tents that spring up on campus while students camp out for tickets.

While the men’s lacrosse team has won national titles in 2010, ‘13 and ‘14, Durham is undeniably a basketball-mad town.